Home > DBA > Visiting SIOUG

Visiting SIOUG

 

It has been a busy period for me last days both at work and life. I am glad I spent a week in Slovenia and around. I had a presentation about Oracle GoldenGate at SIOUG. My presentation was short in slides and with 30 minutes demo.  I uploaded it in the whitepapers section. Thanks to Joze, Janez and the whole SIOUG team for keeping open door all the time.

 

I met old friends there and also had the chance to meet Debra Lilley and Doug Burns in person. I like Debra’s accent and Doug’s sense of humour very much. I would say SIOUG, BGOUG, UKOUG, HROUG spent wonderful time together. Real collaboration between the Oracle User Groups :)

 

Regards,

Maria

 

Categories: DBA
  1. September 30, 2011 at 8:02 pm

    It was great to meet you and a fun conference. It’s just a shame my trip was so short …

  2. September 30, 2011 at 11:46 pm

    Thanks for reading. Looking forward to seeing you at BGOUG.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

